Chronicles of Eis

Out Now: Foxes and Kings

Book 3 in the Chronicles of Eis is out now! Third book in the ‘Chronicles of Eis’ series: The death of King Roderick has left an already unstable Albion with a dangerous power vacuum, and a bloody civil war has consumed the entire country. The kinsmen of Spenser prefer that Prince Julian of Albion ascend… Continue reading Out Now: Foxes and Kings


Willful Surviving

Engulfed in dark I see light A humble spark Ready to ignite   Demons surround My fractured mind Terrors abound A battle inside   Steady the hands Calm the nerves Struggle to stand My spirit burns   Alternative reality Thoughts gone Seeking sanity Confusion strong   Looking for me Somewhere inside In anxious sea I… Continue reading Willful Surviving


Essence in Flight

Nothing I was I am nothing Ground to dust A lowly thing   I become who Transformed to what Seeking to renew Myself I trust   All not pleased Few rejoice This new me Bitter choice   Obey my heart Listen to mind Oppression depart Prison behind   Free my soul Follow my love Truth… Continue reading Essence in Flight


A Rose in Rome

Suffocating anxiety Consumes my mind Absent my piety Peace cannot find   You save me Providing relief Comfort I seek Not empty belief   A dream your face My fire it calms Time and place Soothing my qualms   You fill me whole Renewed the man Reviving my soul Heart in hand   Martyr not… Continue reading A Rose in Rome